Congratulations to the Faculty Teaching Award Winners!

The Center for Teaching and Learning congratulates our colleagues who have won teaching awards this year! All winners were nominated by a colleague and selected by a committee of their peers in recognition of their exemplary efforts in teaching. Each winner also prepared packets including additional letters of nomination, evidence of teaching effectiveness and statements of teaching philosophy. More information about each award is available on the CTL website. The packets for each winner will be posted to the CTL website later this summer.

CTL/BP Junior Faculty Teaching Excellence Award
▪ Marta Hatzell, Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering
▪ Dan Kotlyar, Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering
▪ AJ Medford, Assistant Professor, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
▪ Annalise Paaby, Assistant Professor, Biological Sciences
▪ Kate Pride-Brown, Assistant Professor, History and Sociology
▪ Siva Theja Maguluri, Assistant Professor, Industrial and Systems Engineering
▪ Wei Wang, Assistant Professor, Industrial Design

Curriculum Innovation Award
▪ Adjo Amekudzi-Kennedy, Professor and Associate Chair for Global Engineering Leadership and Entrepreneurship, School of Civil and Environmental Engineering

Faculty Award for Academic Outreach
▪Cassie Mitchell, Assistant Professor, Biomedical Engineering

Geoffrey G. Eichholz Faculty Teaching Award
▪ Shana Kerr, Senior Academic Professional, Biological Sciences
▪ Pamela Pollet, Senior Research Scientist, Chemistry and Biochemistry

 Innovation and Excellence in Laboratory Instruction Award
▪ Colin Harrison, Academic Professional, Biological Sciences

 Innovation in Co-curricular Education Award
▪Yevgenya (Jenny) Strakovsky, Assistant Director of Career Education and Graduate Programs, School of Modern Languages

Scholarship of Teaching and Learning Award
▪Raghu Pucha, Senior Lecturer, School of Mechanical Engineering

Teaching Excellence Award for Online Teaching
▪ Michael Schatz, Professor, School of Physics

 Undergraduate Educator Awad
▪ Benjamin Diden, Lecturer and Assistant Director of Athletic Bands, School of Music
▪Mary Hudachek-Buswell, Lecturer, Division of Computing Instruction


Print Friendly, PDF & Email

You may also like...